Student team wins on the spot video competition


Kassidy Delp

A CWTV student team of Tyler Johnson, Will Lamm, Kassidy Delp, Shakim Davis, and Trent Marks took home top honors in the On-The-Spot Public Service Announcement video competition at the Millersville High School Film Festival on Friday, April 26th.  The team had three hours to create a two minute public service announcement based on the theme: Save the Planet.  The group scripted, filmed and edited the piece in competition with five other student groups from across Pennsylvania.

Other winners at the Millersville Film Festival included:

Tyler Johnson: first place, music video

Tyler Johnson, Will Lamm, Trent Marks:  first place, narrative

Alex Shirk:  first place, experimental